Association of Friends and Graduates of the Faculty of Chemical and Process Engineering, WUT – 8th EYEC Bronze Partner

We'd like to mention Association of Friends and Graduates of the Faculty of Chemical and Process Engineering, Warsaw University of Technology for providing us with help and funding during the 8th EYEC edition. The Association provides with promotion and popularization of the achievements of the Faculty as well as its graduates, supports Faculty's authorities in terms of its development and promotes mutually beneficial communication between the Faculty, its friends and graduates. The Association also supports scientific and economic initiatives of its members and propagates forms of social contacts among the graduates. To get more information please visit the website.

8th EYEC winners!

Sadly, the 8th EYEC edition has come to an end. On behalf of the whole EYEC Organizing Committee many thanks to all Participants, Patrons and Partners for making this happen. We hope the Conference was an opportunity for you not only to increase the knowledge but also to make new friendships.

The winners of the 8th EYEC edition are:

1st place award for Bartosz Nowak
for the work entitled
Influence of MTMS-based aerogel structure on properties of modified filter
2nd place award for Anna Górska
for the work entitled
High sensitive AdSV determination of iron in presence of azo compound on renewable mercury film electrode
3rd place award for Gyula Dargó
for the work entitled
Synthesis of new, axial and central chiral (thio)squaramides, and their application as organocatalysts in enantioselective reactions
1st award for Marcin Gerlich
for the work entitled
New explosives precursors: investigation of the possibility of obtaining pyrotechnic mixtures and explosives using substances not covered by European regulations
2nd award for Maciej Bik
for the work entitled
Oxidation studies of coatings based on SiAlOC glasses
3rd place award for Urszula Szałaj
for the work entitled
Water vapour adsorption on HAP nanocrystals

Congratulations to all of you! Hope to see you next year as well!

Shim-pol – 8th EYEC Bronze Partner

We are glad to have Shim-pol among the Partners of the 8th EYEC edition. SHIM-POL A.M. Borzymowski is an exclusive representative of SHIMADZU, KRATOS and PHENOMENEX corporations in Poland in terms of equipment for quality control laboratories, industry, food and pharmaceutical production, medical as well as environmental protection laboratories. The company ensures service support of the products in service centers located in Poland. Shim-pol offers e.g.: gas and liquid chromatography, mass spectrometry and XPS analysis equipment along with texture analysers, static/dynamic testing machines and more. Further information can be found on the website.

Symkom – 8th EYEC Silver Partner

We are delighted to present Symkom as the next Silver Partner of this year's EYEC edition. Symkom is the ANSYS Channel Partner present on the Polish market since 1997. The main goal of the Symkom company is the implementation of comprehensive solutions in the field of numerical analysis based on ANSYS software. As a long-term partner of Fluent and later ANSYS, they have over twenty years of experience in numerical modeling. They offer professional software for fluid, mechanical and electromagnetic simulations as well as provide consultations and training at the highest level. For more information please visit their website.

Marcin Małek, PhD – 8th EYEC Scientific Commission member

Time to present to you the last member of the 8th EYEC Scientific Commission - Marcin Małek from the Military University of Technology, Warsaw, Poland. Marcin Małek studied Materials Sciences and Engineering at the Military University of Technology. He defended his PhD thesis ‘The ecological method of ceramic shell moulds fabrication for precision casting process of aircraft turbine blades using nickel superalloys’ in 2017 at the Faculty of Materials Science and Engineering, Warsaw University of Technology. Since 2017 he is employed as an Assistant Professor at the Faculty of Civil Engineering and Geodesy, Military University of Technology.

His scientific area of research includes concrete technology and ecology in building processes as well as waste materials with natural and artificial origin, e.g.: tire fibers, PE, PP, PET, ABS, every type of glass, fly ashes and more. Lately, he has been focusing on the modification of the concrete structure using waste materials and methods to increase its mechanical and physical properties.

Marcin Małek is a co-author of more than 40 original manuscripts, 6 patents and 3 patent applications. In 2018 he received an Outstanding Young Researchers Scholarship from the Ministry of Science and Higher Education.

Find out more about the Members of the Scientific Commission here.

Laboratory Tours

If you would like to attend the Laboratory Tour part, you shall join a preferable group via this form.

Please note that the number of attendees is limited:

  • Process Equipment Laboratory Tour - 15 attendees
  • Graphene Laboratory Tour - 5 attendees
  • Filtration Laboratory Tour - 5 attendees
  • Presentation of a beer brewing installation - 10 attendees
  • Confocal Microscope Display - 5 attendees

Hope to see you there!

Dow Chemical Company – 8th EYEC Silver Partner

We are honored to have Dow Chemical Company among the Partners of this year's edition of the Conference. The Dow Chemical Company (Dow) combines science and technology knowledge to develop premier materials science solutions that are essential to human progress. Dow has one of the strongest and broadest toolkits in the industry, with robust technology, asset integration, scale and competitive capabilities that enable it to address complex global issues. Dow’s market-driven, industry-leading portfolio of advanced materials, industrial intermediates, and plastics businesses deliver a broad range of differentiated technology-based products and solutions for customers in high-growth markets such as packaging, infrastructure and consumer care. For more information please visit their website.